My Future, Our Society: A call for action

The Foundation P&V organised a conference and debate on 23rd May 2017 at 6 pm in Studio 1 in Flagey in Brussels on the subject of political alienation (of young people) and the need to revitalise collective action

This event was also the occasion to announce the laureates of our call for projects "My Future, Our Society" launched in 2016.

We had the hounour of welcoming Agathe Cagé, co-founder of the think tank Cartes sur table, Paul Dekker, Professor of Civil Society at the University of Tilburg and director of research in the sector of participation,  culture and environment at SCP (Sociaal en Cultureel Planbureau) and Raphaël Glucksmann, essayist and French documentary filmmaker. These speakers were preceeded by Olivier Servais, Professor of Anthropology and President of the Foundation, who introduced this new edition. 

We also invited some Belgian academic experts to participate to and stimulate the debate: Tine De Moor, Professor of Social and Economical History at the University of Utrecht and specialised in research on institutions for collective action, Dries Gysels, founder and coordinator of the Lab van Troje, and the Professor Philippe Van Parijs, philosopher and  Chairman of the Chair Hoover d'éthique économique et sociale  at the UCL. 


Read More