My Future, Our Society: A call for action

The Foundation P&V organised a conference and debate on 23rd May 2017 at 6 pm in Studio 1 in Flagey in Brussels on the subject of political alienation (of young people) and the need to revitalise collective action

This event was also the occasion to announce the laureates of our call for projects "My Future, Our Society" launched in 2016.

We had the hounour of welcoming Agathe Cagé, co-founder of the think tank Cartes sur table, Paul Dekker, Professor of Civil Society at the University of Tilburg and director of research in the sector of participation,  culture and environment at SCP (Sociaal en Cultureel Planbureau) and Raphaël Glucksmann, essayist and French documentary filmmaker. These speakers were preceeded by Olivier Servais, Professor of Anthropology and President of the Foundation, who introduced this new edition. 

We also invited some Belgian academic experts to participate to and stimulate the debate: Tine De Moor, Professor of Social and Economical History at the University of Utrecht and specialised in research on institutions for collective action, Dries Gysels, founder and coordinator of the Lab van Troje, and the Professor Philippe Van Parijs, philosopher and  Chairman of the Chair Hoover d'éthique économique et sociale  at the UCL. 

 

Read More

My Future, Our Society: A call for action

La Fondation P&V a organisé une conférence et débat le 23 mai 2017 à 18h dans le studio 1 de Flagey à Bruxelles autour de l’aliénation politique (des jeunes) et le besoin de revitaliser l’action collective.

Cet évènement était aussi l'occasion d'annoncer les lauréats de notre appel à projet "My Future, Our Society" lancé en 2016.

Nous avons eu l'honneur d'accueillir, Agathe Cagé, co-fondatrice du think tank Cartes sur table, Paul Dekker, professeur de société civile à l'Université de Tilburg et directeur de recherche dans le secteur de la participation, de la culture et de l'environnement au SCP (Sociaal en Cultureel Planbureau) et Raphaël Glucksmann, essayiste et documentariste français. Ces orateurs étaient précédés d'Olivier Servais, professeur d’anthropologie et président de la Fondation qui a introduit cette nouvelle édition.

Nous avions également invité quelques experts belges académiques et de terrain à participer et à stimuler le débat. Il s'agit de Tine De Moor, professeur d'histoire sociale et économique à l'Université d'Utrecht et spécialisée dans la recherche sur les institutions pour l'action collective, Dries Gysels, créateur et coordinateur du Lab van Troje, et le professeur Philippe Van Parijs, philosophe, responsable de la Chair Hoover d'éthique économique et sociale de l'UCL.

Lire la suite